Why She Talks About Him Like He Put All The Stars In Her Universe

“Thank you for making my dead pieces..

Beautiful.”

I met you at my darkest point wherein, all the bright things in me are scattered all around. You saw me. I’m dead and over a million light years away from everyone. I’m a walking catastrophe. I felt like a corpse that is trying to act like I’m still alive. I felt like everything was wrong with me. I’m paralyzed with my own negative thoughts. And I felt like I can’t shine the way I used to. Not until you decided to enter my world—my universe. You came not just to light up the darkness, but to pick up all the dead pieces and to remind me the thing that I almost forgot. You reminded me how beautiful a star is.

Welcome to my universe.

Look at the stars, they’re all mine.They are the tiny pieces of me that each star you see, has it’s own story. They shimmer. They blink. Some of them don’t even make a single movement like it’s frozen. Some of them shines too bright. And some of them, are too hidden that they don’t want to be seen.
But why am I talking like you put them all into my universe?

You didn’t see my flaws as flaws. You’re making me feel like I’m the brightest light. You made me stop thinking that I’m dead and you made me feel so alive. You brought me back to life. Now, I’m talking like only you made sense of me. I’m talking like, every time you look up at night, it’s me you see. I’m talking like every time you look at me, I hear your voice wishing that it’s me who’s falling.

And since the day that I met you, you’ve been picking up the bright things in me that were scattered around. I’m still lost over a million light years away from the earth, but you’ve been finding me. I’m walking but not anymore a catastrophe. I’m not trying to act like I’m still alive. I’m living. I finally felt like everything is right.. Especially when you’re with me. I’m hypnotized with the positive thoughts you caused me. And I feel like I’m shining more than the way I used to. It’s until you decided to enter my world—my universe. You came not just to light up the darkness, but to pick up all the dead pieces and to remind me the thing that I almost forgot. You’re always reminding me how beautiful I am.

Why I talk about you like you put all the stars in my universe is because, you’re inspiring me everyday that I want to do the same things for you. I’ve been wanting to be your light if there’s darkness. Just exactly how you made my imperfections look perfect. Just exactly how you’re making me feel blessed and thankful every time I breathe. Just exactly how you love me. How you’re doing all those for me.

” I told you that I want you to be my universe. But the thing here is, you do not demand to be the center of my universe. You told me not to give my all. And all you want to do is to share your world with me. You want to be with me in the same universe. 

The star you’ve been wishing to fall, is falling. Close your eyes and make a wish.

Leave a Reply

